Longing for alone time

I have spent the last 7 weeks being with my kids, and as much as I love them, I am longing for some alone time. We have been together 24/7 through a really nice summer vacation traveling through Europe and discover new things together. However now all of us are longing for some alone time.

In Sweden the summer break is 10 weeks long. That is a long time to fix some sort of daycare for the kids, fortunately this year I have been able to be home with them almost the entire summer due to me not having a job. So even through it is a blessing to have them, I feel the need of some alone time. And in all fairness they probably feel the same, they are probably tired of me. It is good to be apart sometimes, so that you know what it is your missing. And also most of the time kids takes you for granted.

For all you stayathome mom, I salute you, you are doing a terrific wonderful job!

img_8613

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

