A stinky gym and leg soreness

I went to the gym today, I was suppose to take a Pilates class but I was late, the class had just started as I entered the gym and I decided to skip it out of curtesy to the rest of the group. So I figure since am at the gym; I might as well train. It is still pretty cold out side, so I decided to go for a run inside, on the treadmill.

I´ve signed up for a membership at a local gym that has a lot to offer, and the membership gives me access to all gyms  located in the city. I´ts quite expensive, but I like it because they offer so much, tons of different classes, childcare, and a fully equipped gym. Modern and usually very nice. They pick up new trends very quickly and offer new classes regularly Anyway!

Today, when I came in to the treadmill room it stank BIG time, I have no idea what was going on but it was terrible. I assume they had just finished a indoor running class, but still it was terrible. I manage to run 6 km, my legs were almost dying from soreness, not from running 6 km but from a class I took the night before. It was suppose to be a class for working your butt, but I did´t feel anything in my butt, I only felt it in my legs; I must have done something wrong. I manage to finish my run and my legs felt like loggs, totally num. And today I can barley walk.

But exercise is good for me physiologically, need those endorphine, happy hormones! Forever grateful regardless if my body screams from soreness or if the gym stinks.

Snapchats  
 

 

Leave a Reply

